Menu

Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

Privacy Protection and Cookies

We, Edison Opto Group, values deeply in personal privacy protection, including privacy of our employees, clients, suppliers and stakeholders. All entities in our group established relevant rules, code of conduct to follow local and international laws, regulation, standards set out by the governments, authoritative institution and incorporate those rules to our operating systems. At the same time, We actively demand our business partners and suppliers to do the same, in order to serve our goal for privacy protection more comprehensively.

Privacy Policy

In order for you to understand how we collect, process your personal data from our website, as well as what measures we take to protect these data and your privacy. Please read the following carefully:

Personal data collection

Our website does not necessarily require you to submit personal information, but certain services or features may collect particular information that is used to identify individual person, such as your name, company and job title, contact number, email, mail address or other contact information.

In addition, our website may automatically collect relevant information when users access our Website, such as your Internet Protocol address (IP), browser type, computer operating system etc. or use cookies, web beacons or similar technologies to gather information relating to your visit of certain web pages, such as how many times you visit, how much time you spend on certain pages, etc.

Data Collection through Cookies

Our website uses “cookies” to record and access your user information:

Why do we use “Cookie”?

Cookies are small text files placed on your computer or device by websites you visit and/or applications you use.

Cookies are designed to help us improve your experience when using our website. For example, it will store language settings you use for your next visit.

Cookies can be divided into several different categories in terms of its source, functionality, and duration. The most common and significant types of cookies include:

  • First-party Cookies are placed by the websites you visit, and Third-party Cookies are placed by websites other than the websites you visit.

    Please note that Edison Opto Group cannot control the information collected by third parties from our website and neither can we access that information.

  • Necessary cookies are essential for the operation of the website. That is to say, they enable you to browse the website and use the features it provides.

  • Performance cookies gather information about the operation of the website, such as number of visitors, time of the visits, and error messages.

  • Functional cookies enhance the use of the website by taking account of your choices, such as preferences for language, your region, access information, etc.

  • Advertising Cookies enable companies who operate the website to provide you with personalized advertisement.

  • Secession cookies are cookies which are temporarily stored on your computer or device. They will be deleted once you close your browser. On the other hand, Persistent cookies will be on your device until you manually delete them or get deleted depending on the expiration time you set in your browser.

How do we use your information?

The personal information we collect may be used when you voluntarily contact Edison Opto Group for particular purposes e.g. applying for an openings or request for certain services. We may also use them to improve the content and quality of our website.

Edison Opto Group will only use your personal information for the specific purposes you agree to. We will not disclose, sell or share your personal data with other person, any non-related third party business.

We may disclose necessary information to legal authorities, our external consultants, our service providers for the purpose of investigating or preventing criminal acts, disclosing, optimizing advertisement, or as a result of litigation and other legal proceedings.

Request to change or delete your information

If you wish to change, delete your personal information from our website database or stop receiving the information from us, please contact us by e-mail webmaster@edison-opto.com.tw. We will process your request as soon as possible.

Updates

Edison Opto group will change or update this Privacy Policy from time to time, and you can find the latest version and the updated date below. We recommend you visiting our website from time to time to review the latest privacy policies.

Updated: March 3rd ,2021

Scroll to Top

選單
Privacy Policy

隱私權聲明

Privacy Policy

隱私權聲明

隱私權保護與Cookie

“ 艾笛森光電集團 “尊重並致力於保障個人隱私權,其範圍包括員工、客戶、供應商等相關利害關係人,所有廠區皆遵循當地區域、國家以及國際標準,並制定企業行為準則及管理文件,將其內化於管理系統中,且遊說、規範合作夥伴及供應商亦應符合相關規定。

隱私權政策

為能讓您了解本公司於公司網站中資訊蒐集、使用及處理等相關事項,請您仔細閱讀以下本公司隱私權政策相關內容,我們希望能讓使用者清楚瞭解本公司資訊蒐集、使用方式及隱私權保障的各項措施。

個人資訊之蒐集

使用本公司網站,並不一定要求個人資訊之提供;但本公司網站的某些服務或功能,可能會收集用來識別特定個人的資訊,例如您的姓名、公司與職稱、連絡電話、電子郵件、郵寄地址或其他聯絡方式等。
此外,本公司網站亦可能自動收集使用者瀏覽網站時之相關附帶資訊,例如您的網際網路協定位址(IP)、瀏覽器類型、電腦作業系統等,或以Cookies、網路信標(Web beacon)等技術收集您使用本公司相關網頁之資訊,例如使用次數、使用時間等。

Cookie之蒐集

本網站透過使用”Cookies”記錄與存取您的瀏覽使用訊息。

我們為什麼要使用“Cookie”

Cookie 是您造訪之網站和/或應用程式放置在您電腦中的小型文字檔。
Cookie 的作用是幫助我們提升您在使用我們的網站時的體驗,例如儲存慣用語言設定,方便下次造訪時使用。
依據來源、功能別以及使用期限 Cookies 可分成數種不同的類型。重要的 Cookies 種類包括以下幾種:

  • 第一方 Cookies為您造訪之網站所設置之 Cookies,第三方 Cookies 為您造訪網站之外之網站所設置之 Cookies。請注意,本公司無法管控由第三方從網站所蒐集之資訊以及對該資訊之進一步使用。
  • 必要 Cookies為網站運作所必須之 cookies,例如能讓您在網站中四處瀏覽,並使用它所提供之功能。
  • 性能 Cookies於網站運作中蒐集相關資料,例如訪客人數,訪客瀏覽網站時間,以及錯誤訊息。
  • 功能性 Cookies藉由記取您的選擇,來增進網站之使用性,例如偏好語言種類,您所在地區,登入資訊等等。
  • 廣告 Cookies能讓造訪網站之營運公司,對您提供個人化之廣告訊息。
  • 暫時性 Cookies為暫時性的 cookies, 在您關閉瀏覽器時即被刪除。而持續或永久性 cookies則時續存於您的裝置之中,直到您手動刪除該 cookies ,或您的瀏覽器依您在永久性 cookies 中所設定之存續時間而刪除該 cookies。

我們如何使用您的資訊

我們所蒐集到的個人資訊,將可能在您基於特定目的而自願與艾笛森光電集團聯繫如工作應徵或要求的提供特定服務時使用;此外,我們也可能運用蒐集到的部分資訊,以協助改善本公司網站內容及服務品質。
艾笛森光電集團只會於上述您同意之特定目範圍內處理及利用您的個人資訊。我們不會將您的個人資料揭露、銷售或分享給任何其他個人或非關係企業的第三方。
我們可能會將部分資訊提供給法律主管機關;我們的外部顧問;我們的服務供應商;或因訴訟及其他法律程序之進行;為調查或預防犯罪之行為;收購時全部或部份業務與資產給第三方時;以及為提供廣告、外掛程式及網站內容優化時有必要性之訊息揭露。

更改或刪除個人資訊

若您希望更改您的個人資訊、停止收到我們提供的資訊、或希望自本公司網站資料庫中刪除您的個人資訊,請以電子郵件方式與我們聯繫webmaster@edison-opto.com.tw,我們將盡快為您處理。

隱私權政策更新

“ 艾笛森光電集團 “將不定期修訂本隱私權政策,您可以從下方最後修改日期上知道隱私權政策最新之修改版本及日期。建議您不定期造訪本公司網站,瀏覽最新的隱私權政策,以了解其相關內容。

更新日期:2021 年 03 月 03 日

 

Scroll to Top